2020-2021 Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee

This year, for the election of the Executive Committee members,  please note that all ten (10) positions are open for nominations.

Current members of the Committee who are willing to remain on the Executive next year are:

  • Commodore: Guy Legault
  • Vice-Commodore: Francois Leduc
  • Secretary: Alex Turcotte
  • Treasurer: Robert Legault
  • Harbour Master: Yvon Tessier
  • House Chairman: Jean-Claude Morin

We do not have any nominees for the following positions:

  • Rear-Commodore (Racing Chairman)
  • Membership Chairman
  • Social Activities Chairman
  • Grounds Chairman

In accordance with articles 19.4 to 19.7, the Executive Committee appointed a Nominating Committee composed of the following Senior members: Mr. Claude Lamarre, Mr. Richard Corbeil, and Mr. Keith Whittall. You will find an excerpt of the applicable bylaws below.

Honorary Life and Senior members in good standing and their spouses are each eligible to nominate a member to any elected office.

Nominations must be signed by the nominators, accepted by the nominees and sent to the Nominating Committee before December 9th 2020. You will find the link to download the nomination form below. Nomination forms duly completed should ideally be scanned and sent to the email address nominating-committee@ipyc.ca, or posted by regular mail to any member of the Nominating Committee, addresses below.

Exceptionally this year, due to COVID restrictions, members who would like to apply for nomination to the Executive Committee will be able to follow an alternate process. To that effect, the Nominating Committee will allow members supporting the nomination of a candidate to send their proposal by email to the Nominating Committee, at the address nominating-committee@ipyc.ca. This email must clearly indicate: the position within the Executive Committee, the name and membership number of the member presented, as well as their own name and membership number.

Claude Lamarre Richard Corbeil Keith Whittall
4605 Wilson 16 103ième avenue 15 rue Ste-Anne
Montréal, QC N-D. Ile-Perrot, QC Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, QC
H4A 2V5 J7V 7P2 H9X 1K9
claude.lamarre@ipyc.ca richard.corbeil@ipyc.ca whittall.keith@bell.net

Executive Committee Nomination Form

IPYC Applicable Bylaws Excerpt

Leave a Comment