The Annual General Meeting in Brief

On December 3rd, the annual general meeting was held at the club. At this meeting, all the directors presented their reports. Then, Mr. Ross Cullen was nominated as Honorary Life Member. Then, an update was made on the project to stabilize the lake shore and on the state of the mobile crane. To this end, a resolution authorizing the executive committee to replace the crane has been adopted.

The executive committee for the 2020 season will consist of:

  • Commodore: Guy Legault
  • Vice-Commodore: Francois Leduc
  • Rear-Commodore: Yvon Tessier
  • Secretary: Alex Turcotte
  • Treasurer: Robert Legault
  • Harbour Master: Vacant
  • Membership chairman: Marc Deschênes
  • House chairman: Jean-Claude Morin
  • Grounds chairman: Gaetan Lapierre
  • Social activities chairman: Luc Allard

Finally, the meeting adopted the appointment of Mr. Marian Milewski as a member of the Advisory Board, replacing Mr. Bob Dods.

Leave a Comment