Nominating Committee

Hello everyone,

As you were informed on November 3rd, the members of the executive committee have decided to review their intentions for the next season and all have chosen to pass the torch to other members at the end of their current mandate.

Since this first communication, two members have agreed to continue within the executive committee. As always, the ten (10) positions remain open for nomination.

Thus, the following positions are opened for nomination:

  • Commodore
  • Vice-Commodore
  • Rear-commodore
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Harbor Master
In addition to these six positions provided for in our bylaws, four other positions must be filled. The Club bylaws do not provide for any specific task for these 4 other positions but the following tasks were historically assigned to these members of the executive committee:
  • Membership Chairman
  • House Chairman
  • Grounds Chairman
  • Social Activities Chairman
Each of the positions mentioned requires different skills.

Together with our 119 senior members and their spouses, we should be able to fill these positions with candidates with the right skills and experience, in time for the annual meeting, which will be held on December 14, 2021.

In addition to these positions on the Executive Committee, two positions on the Advisory Board, composed of 5 members, must be filled this year. That is one, as provided for in the bylaws, and another given the candidacy of Maxime Thibault as Commodore. You are likewise invited to apply for the Advisory Board.

On October 1st, you were informed of the composition of the nominations committee which, I remind you, includes Richard Corbeil, Keith Whittal and myself, Claude Lamarre.

Those interested in occupying a position on the executive committee and on the advisory board are invited to complete the attached form and send it to the nominations committee no later than December 9th, at the email address

To date, the Nominating Committee has received the following nominations:

  • Commodore: Maxime Thibault
  • Rear-commodore: Walter Bal
  • Treasurer: Robert Legault
  • Membership Chairman: Rudy Huber
  • Grounds Chairman: Michel Deschenes
As soon as the nominations committee receives an application, it will be posted online in the following file: Candidatures CNIP 2021-2022 IPYC Nominations

Pending your candidacies, committee members, as well as members of the executive committee, are available to answer all your questions regarding the tasks assigned to each member of the executive committee.

I attach section 19 of our bylaws which provides for the nomination and election of directors.

Best regards,

Claude Lamarre

Leave a Comment